The song and the verse


 

The song and the Verse

 

This is a song to the mothers

This is a verse to the mothers

The mothers that have had rain on their faces,

Walking alone in their path with slow paces,

Having no umbrella to protect the rain from their faces,

No tree as shelter to stand under.

With this song I’m showing my sympathy on what I’ve seen through the window,

Each and every man wanna sleep with you on a deal because you’re a widow.

 

This is a song to the mothers

This is a verse to the mothers

The mothers that have had rain on their faces,

Where kids slept on a stomach making noise,

Like wise an empty vessel makes a lot of noise,

But living with no choice.

Wanna have a plate sacrifise with your body as lady,

I wanna say it is never too late to make change on that yard,

I’m sending these words to be your bodyguard,

 

I sing this song with my own rain on my face,

Which results to wet my pillow

Standing on the ground zero.

Holding tomorrow hoping to be a hero.

Fathers died long ago, left us with no will.

Because he had money also more wives and they decided to kill,

And my own mother got nothing that’s the pain I feel.

Died from different love potions he had no choice to love,

The decision was taken by the man above.

We couldn’t use your money without handling a glove.

 

This is a song to the mothers

This is a verse to the mothers

The mothers that have had rain on their faces,

The mothers who have hidden secrets for the sake of sustaining their marriage,

Knowing that I am not of this father I live with.

Each time he went to work,he gives me goodbye kiss on the forehead

I can see my mother smile but inside she cried

Each night I ask myself questions that don’t change my strength.

But I see my mother not doing well in health.

 

This is a song to the mothers

This is a verse to the mothers

The mothers that have had rain on their faces,

The mothers who didn’t attend school.

Living their lives struggling hoping for a tool,

Motivating themselves hoping everything is gonna be cool.

She grew up wanting to be treated like a queen,

But she doesn’t even live at least in between.

 

This is the verse for the mothers 

This is the song for lovers.

The lovers who don’t hate divorce

Even when things go wrong just pray for rejoyce.

This is a song for everyone who is suffering out there.

I promise you this 

Your time is near

 

This is a song to the mothers

This is a verse to the mothers

The mothers that have had rain on their faces 

This is a song and the verse for the nation that moans from suffering

Hoping for a better tomorrow

On their weeping sorrow’s

 

-DaSoulstriker-

Leave a Reply

