The day I started smoking


The day I started smoking

 

 

 

Some things are hard to be forgotten,

I hardly don’t smoke 

But I’ve fallen for it

Just like a cow I’ve manage to eat

With wounds in mouth

Still I swallow with same tounge

Daily plague over same view

Over my mind still got same tattoo

As well photo too

My mind ain’t like a statue

The flame over nose and mouth

Making a prayer north till south

Above all my problems tick like a clock,

If I think about them I get shock

The day I started smoking

It was May 8

Like a gun sign hands sign

Still I shoot troubles

All I wish I could vanish through soil like water,

 

The day I started smoking

 

Poem by. Bongani V Shinga

Known as. DaSoulstriker

Jozi Poet Art Work Inc

Pneumarella Society of Art (PSA)Image

Leave a Reply

