~I HOPE IT NOT TOO LATE~


~I HOPE IT NOT TOO LATE~

 

 

 

Thugs passion

Confusion of action

Never let the past rules you

How you feeling I do have a clue

But still our souls stuck together 

with certain glue,

Breathless 

Offer me your breathing

Sign your name across my heart

Together we still tight

Even those who are not involved 

they seen it right

while you lefted,

I HOPE IT NOT TOO LATE

The pain I feel is so contagious

If I could replace you they’re not you

They all ladies but you’re the women

Having all my material to build home

You’re the walking face brick sands and stone

To conquer more than they can strike

Keeping my goals as much as I strike 

in the middle of the battlefield

defend those who might take

a cover

I HOPE IT NOT TOO LATE

Birds of same feathers flocks together

How could I fly without you

Speaking of a cell phone without a signal

Though you run my mind without looking

at the finishing line,

 

I HOPE IT NOT TOO LATE

To bring love you like wanna 

be loved

 

~I HOPE IT NOT TOO LATE~

 

Poem by. Bongani Vincent Shinga

Known as. DaSoulstriker

Team Jozi Poet Art Work inc

Pneumarella Society of Art (PSA)

Image

Leave a Reply

