~DEATH CALLS~


~Death calls~

 

 

 

 

 

I lefted home while I was a boy

Ladies love was a toy

I was still able to walk on my own

Jump when I answer my phone

Became a street light

Didn know my load is becoming

on another height,

At night Devil fights

Till the day I thought it was for the best

Lefted everything to be a good man

Yet everyone in the street respected me

Even though didn had a family

Struggles of the fights cost me a death of my son and his mother

They died to replace my blood

Nobody knows where I live

Grandma grandpa

I really need to meet them so far

Before it strikes the bull bar

They raised me from kid to the boy

Living the life of a thug

I don’t even get an angel hug

What if I die in this mountains?

Would be easy for them to find me

Cause we no longer keep in touch

Saturday morning luggage packed

I’m going back home 

Just to end this storm

Red car came passing thugs shootings

But it was too late for me to hide

No gun on my waist to strike

Blood shed flesh fed

Silver wrapped my flesh and soul abandon the stretch,

While swimming blood

Who to fetch my cold?

A speaking soul over street

Friends disappeared

When this poem comes to an end I hope you’ll forgive this soul

And allow voices to call

When death call

 

~Death calls~

 

Poem by. |DaSoulstriker

Year. |20/3

Jozi Poet Art Work Inc

Pneumarella Society of Art (PSA)

Leave a Reply

