~AS I LOOK BACK~


~As I look back~

Collaboration between

DaSoulstriker and Nkosana Ndaleni

 

[Nkosana]verse1

I should have been dead,

As I look back

Still shock on how did I survive

How on earth am I still alive.

Being convinced by deceit

Enduring the everyday pain of my suffering

Mind confused

Heart been cheated to.

I should have been a robber but instead I was left alone being emotionally robbed

By being promised empty promises

Left alone to die of hunger

Even though I try everyday to live better.

I should have been in prison

Being jailed physically

But I couldn’t escape it because I was left alone being prisoned spiritually

Not knowing where to go for everywhere I try to pursue my dreams I fail

And doors shutted infront of my face.

I couldn’t cope

For I was left without hope.

As I look back

Still shock on how did I survive

How on earth am I still alive.

How I alone did I escape from the devil’s hand while those close to me are still been caught and tormented everyday as his slaves

Others jailed six feet underground on graves.

As I look back

I was given offers that were deceitful but very pleasing to the eye

But my mind,heart and my soul could not appreciate it

For God had greater plans for me and my future.

As I look back

Tears of pain from my eyes are falling down.

I should have been dead

Still shock on how did I survive

How on earth am I still alive

 

[DaSoulstriker]verse2

Verse two

God I praise you

Misfortune I’m through

Coughing to no flue

As I look back

I was injury to dead

Yearning to walk with my feet

When I see car passes it like repeat

I’ve become a statue of the yard

Still I wish to climb chart

My looks are separated by fear

No matter how hard I look clear

It just a wheel chair

Yet around me nobody care

Sitting with a spirit vodka or whiskey

Ready to die said Biggy

My thought don’t develop anymore

And I don’t wish tomorrow

It was December 22

The day I was born too,just one moment to in this wheel chair huh

 

~As I look back~

Poem by|N|N with DaSoulstriker

Year |20|3

J6ZI PO3T. |ART WORK INC

Leave a Reply

