~A day story~


~A day story~

Collab of thoughts 

Khulekani Phungula

           &

  DaSoulstriker

 

[K|P]Verse1

I open my eyes all I see is a gift of life ,

That is why I wake up everyday as I were on purpose, 

The life is full of shivering and coldness but all I have is little faith that one day ill open my eyes and see gifts full of life, Suddenly my tears cross over and my heart bleeds but the faith in me keeps me going and crawling knowing that one day I will be able to fly ,

I will be able to live my life to the fullest but for now I’ve got one question that runs deep in my head, will I make It to the top ? 

Am I go getter or I am just a shell full of empty promises but there’s only one person whose got the answer! 

It is me myself and I but not forgetting my future and my past cause they are the creator of my hopes. 

So what do you see when you open your eyes it an Everyday Story

 

[DaSoulstriker]Verse2

A pleasing snail on a shell

I am a slow learner I appeal

Waving hands like an everyday flags

On the streets dressed in rags

I know I’m sleeping on a corner

Who needs to know what I’ve I ate last night

When the sun shine bright am weak I hope I’ll run after spilling this ink,

With my president and I(eye)there’s no link I’m afraid I need to get my bag packed and fly to dream I had

Before the day wave the sun and find my visions fed,

I spend a day in court just to see justice but I’m always judged by human who needs know more God has covered my tricks,

It an everyday story swollen heart beaten by challenges still I wish to be out in jail and live better.

My friend and I got a mop and broom in hand to make our floors clean for gentle we don’t fear.

When that door is open I’ll flush my mistakes and sit with deeds on a table of treasure.

 

~A day story~

Story by|K|P&DaSoulstriker

Year |20|3

Jozi Poet|Art Work Inc

Pneumarella Society of Art (PSA)Image

Leave a Reply

