A child again


~A child again~

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wanna be born

Stronger to be grown

Dressed in heavenly blessings

Hands tight with gift

Nose block struggling to breath

Always wrapped with blanket

Never worried about my pocket

Cry when I’m starving

Toothless

Play with feet when breast feeding

showing happiness,

With extra sense

Where you don’t cuddle me on tense

I don’t offend anyone always appear with smile

Hours and hours in dreams I crawl

More than an egg always worried to let me fall

I wanna be a child again

Loose all miserable and pain

My back always wrapped up in nappies

Mood that never changes

Weep so hard when cashing up with sleeping

A child that always on knees targeting walk

Always laugh not knowing how to talk,

Keeping away every heat I might get burnt

Scream so loud when I badly dreamt,

Hands tight my body always get washed

Not knowing my vision but momma 

hold me with a mission,

A pleasant name that determines aim

Be a child again be born again

Always in mothers hands

I speak the language she’s only one understands

Be innocent again

I wanna be a child again

With my combed hair

Treated with love and care

 

~A child again~

Poem by|DaSoulstriker

Year. |20|3

Jozi Poet Art Work Inc

Pneumarella Society of Art (PSA)Image

Leave a Reply

