I have searched


~I have searched~

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Look behind you

And you’ll see nothing new

But myself crying

If you search underneath your feet you’ll find that you’ve walked the same path I did,

Seek beside you and u’ll find me waiting

Serving your absence but still taking it as a presence.

Can’t you see how wet your back is?

You really did care about me

The jotter is your back I been trying hard to write while you have turned it to me,

I thought you might turn you back so that they could read how bad I feel when it turned into me

I can no longer reach your face at least widraw that smile

Even though I’ve lost the code since we me been miles.

Your heart is my desire it heavy I can not lift it

I’ve given all the effort making this work

But always gonna take a break

If only you look behind you

And you’ll see nothing new

But myself crying

If you search underneath your feet you’ll find that you’ve walked the same path I did,

Read the bible and u’ll see such no sins I’ve committed

I’ve searched everywhere but no one seems to be like you

They can imitate your walk but they can’t fit your shoe

Your returning will set free like a prisoner

Since you’ll be the one to raise me higher.

Look behind you

And you’ll see nothing new

But myself crying

If you search underneath your feet you’ll find that you’ve walked the same path I did,

And you’ll see that I’ve searched for you ever since you stepped out to that door

And I’m not ready to let you go

Since I’ve searched

 

~I have searched~

POEM BY|DaSoulstrikerShlomo

YEAR |20|3

JOZI POET ART WORK INC

IGCINA PRODUCTION

Leave a Reply

